Introduce Yourself to the Forum A good place to "dip your toe in the pool". Let the other forums know your connection/interest in Baja...

Old 08-10-10, 10:18 AM   #1
redondogolfer

redondogolfer is on a distinguished road

Default Hello everyone

Hello everyone. My name is Rob and I've been enjoying reading the posts for several days, especially the adventures in building. I fantacize about doing this but come away more convinced than ever I'm a buyer not a builder. I've several ex's in fact that treatened to leave me unless I sell my tools.

I'm at a retirement age and need an adventure so your posts are like evesdropping on a conversation among old friends. Thanks for that.
Old 08-10-10, 08:44 PM   #2
Marty Cortez

Marty Cortez is on a distinguished road

Default Re: Hello everyone

Hi Rob,

Welcome aboard, Matey!

Old 08-10-10, 09:27 PM   #3
BajaGringo

BajaGringo is on a distinguished road

Hi Rob, welcome to the forum. If you have an itch for adventure, Baja is a great place to get it scratched. Whereabouts in Baja do you like???

TalkBaja.com - Where everybody knows your name and nobody stays on topic
Old 08-11-10, 06:24 AM   #4
Teniente

Teniente is on a distinguished road

Welcome to the board.

If you are a golfer, you might want to check out the Baja Country Club, just south of Ensenada. A really great deal in housing.

http://bajacountryclub.com/
Old 08-11-10, 10:37 AM   #5
redondogolfer

Thank you guys. I have fishing friends in El Sargento and Cabo that insist that is the place for me but I'm concerned about the summer heat. I think I prefer the Pacific side for climate. I live 600 meters from the ocean here in Redondo and like the no AC situation. I'm interested in playing golf a few times a week, and boating other days.