Introduce Yourself to the Forum A good place to "dip your toe in the pool". Let the other forums know your connection/interest in Baja...

Old 11-29-11, 07:05 PM   #1
airgar

airgar is on a distinguished road

Default Hello

Hello Everyone. My name is Gary and I live in the Central California Valley. I am a Finish Carpenter Sub contractor in very large homes south of San Francisco for 28 years.
I plan on moving to Northern Baja with in two years and make Donuts.Yes, DONUTS. I have a kind of a large fishing boat there as well and will be offering a Dive boat for Scuba Diving and offer fishing trips.
So far I have read the "Gun permit" info and I know all about what it takes to marry a Mexican National. I spent all the money and did everything I was supposed to do but she took the money and left i will just say that much. It sure has not stopped me from moving down there and keeping my faith/ trusting people. I have traveled a great deal year ago and I have always came home and have always wanted to move to Baja.I would say that I am here mostly for Info , to read and gain knowlege from the people that have gone before me. " The Old Guys" Ha Ha Ha.
PS The boat is located in San Quintin if you are ever interested.
Old 11-30-11, 09:50 AM   #2
soulpatch

soulpatch is on a distinguished road

Default Re: Hello

Wow, interesting!
Sometimes you just gotta change the tactics to get to the objective....
Old 11-30-11, 11:10 AM   #3
longlegsinlapaz

longlegsinlapaz is on a distinguished road

airgar, you DO know that to have a business, work in Mexico or earn money in Mexico that you are legally required to have an FM3 or FM2 lucrativo to be legal....don't you? Not a good idea to take $$/work away from the locals, especially in the construction or fishing industries!

You might want to read the following before you get too gung ho with the idea of taking work away from the local population:

http://forums.bajanomad.com/viewthre...6351#pid671631