Introduce Yourself to the Forum A good place to "dip your toe in the pool". Let the other forums know your connection/interest in Baja...

Old 03-09-09, 09:26 PM   #1
RFTC

RFTC is on a distinguished road

Default long time baja venturer, awaiting part time residence...

Hola,

I've been visiting Baja Norte since I was 16 years old, that was some 24 years ago. I fell in love w/the place and visited places north and south. I took the plunge into 'ownership' about 3 years back putting a large sum of $ down on 'the residences at playa blanca' project. Well 3 years later and it's still being worked on.

I moved to Texas about 2 years back so my visits have diminished greatly but did make a quick visit in January to check on construction progress and stayed up the road at the for marriott residences. Should be no surprise as i felt like the lone visitor at the hotel but the weather was great and had a wonderful dinner at the french restaurant.

The news is very depressing from afar and now the MSM has jumped all over 'failed state status' stories i can only hope Baja is at a bottom in terms of both real and perceived danger. That brings me back to 'the residences' project. On my last visit, the developers were sober about the slow progress and even discussed equity investment to fast-forward the completion. I am wondering if any of the locals have news/rumours about what is going on from a 3rd party perspective. I may try going on bajanomad forum but would get slammed as 'greedy american investor' etc.

Any insight and ongoing discussion would be welcomed.
Old 03-12-09, 04:28 PM   #2
bajaangie

bajaangie is on a distinguished road

Default Re: long time baja venturer, awaiting part time residence...