Introduce Yourself to the Forum A good place to "dip your toe in the pool". Let the other forums know your connection/interest in Baja...

Old 11-14-12, 09:45 AM   #1
ray6

ray6 is on a distinguished road

Default Need help in Rosarito

Hola-
My name is Ray Raffa and I am a filmmaker. We are presently working on a documentary entitled "How to live in Mexico on social security".

This will be shot in Rosarito in late December or early January.

We are in need of a local to serve as an associate producer which is just a fancy name for someone that does the legwork of setting up shoots, interviews, etc.

The project is targeted for US and Canadian citizens 50+ who are thinking of retiring abroad. The focus is on what questions the audience might have with regard to retiring to Mexico.

I will be scouting locations and potential partners right after Thanksgiving and could use some local help. We will have a full crew for the shoot, but need a local to co-ordinate before and during the shoot. The project is low budget, but there is compensation.

If you are interested, or know of someone that may be interested, please contact me directly at

ray.raffa@att.net

or check out the project outline at:

Miracle Productions (San Jose, CA) - Meetup

Prior film experience is not nesessary. Main tasks will be:
Set up interviews with expats, real estate agent, possibly individuals in health care, banking, etc.

Thanks in advance.
Ray Raffa
Producer
Miracle Productions
Old 11-14-12, 10:39 AM   #2
Woooosh

Woooosh is on a distinguished road

Default Re: Need help in Rosarito

Hello Ray, and Welcome to TalkBaja.

Your best partner will be the Baja Image Committee which is headed by the former Mayor of Rosarito Beach- Hugo Torres. They will blow all the smoke you need wherever you need it.

COMMITTEE COMPRISING IMAGE AND PERCEPTION OF BAJA CALIFORNIA / News / Discover Baja California